Feingold, Wicker Launch Senate Working Group On Malaria

Today, U.S. Senators Russ Feingold (D-WI) and Roger Wicker (R-MS) launched the first-ever Senate Working Group on Malaria to help raise awareness and support for efforts to combat the disease that claims more than one million lives each year. The bipartisan Senate Working Group will work to expand and improve U.S. leadership in the fight against malaria and will share information to combat the disease with other working groups on malaria around the world.  Joining Feingold and Wicker are Senators Jeff Bingaman (D-NM), Sam Brownback (R-KS), Dick Durbin (D-IL), Johnny Isakson (R-GA), Edward M. Kennedy (D-MA), Patty Murray (D-WA), Jim Risch (R-ID), Bernie Sanders (I-VT), Olympia Snowe (R-ME) and Arlen Specter (D-PA).

Twitter Feed


Find a collection of the most important news, stories from the field, and new resources from the past six months.

Photo of a family in front of an ITN.

View the current issue >>

Stories from the Field